Joe Biden, Hmmm, okay – Want to try again in 2012?

(1/31/2007)

Senator Joe Biden officially shot himself in the foot as he entered the race for President of the United States this morning.

Biden comment on the competition, Barak Hussein Obama:

“I mean, you got the first mainstream African-American who is articulate and bright and clean and a nice-looking guy,” he said. “I mean, that’s a storybook, man.”

Is Robert Byrd his campaign manager?

The first x-rays of Senator Joe Biden’s foot are now available:

3 Responses to “Joe Biden, Hmmm, okay – Want to try again in 2012?”

  1. BZ Says:

    I was born a po’ black child myself.

  2. paleo Says:

    When it comes to who I want to lead this country I am blind. To color, sex, religion, whatever. During the summer I am much darker than Barak Hussein Obama. So what? It’s that content of character thing I’m looking for.

    The “first” mainstream African American? There is so much wrong with that one sentence and it displays an ignorance I thought was left behind 30 years ago. I like Barak Obama. If he had the political views of say, Alan Keyes or Ronald Reagan, I would be on his bandwagon in a minute. I’ll poke fun at Barak but this “enlightened” Senator from Delaware just shot himself in the foot with such an inane statement.

  3. BZ Says:

    I don’t like Obama
    not one little bit
    But I hate Biden’s statement

Leave a Reply

