Religious Zealot Quiz

Just for the fun of it, can you recognize the religious zealot(s) in this short 10 question quiz?

1. Who implies that God speaks through him/her with this statement; “When I’m talking to a group and I’m saying something truthful, I can feel a power that comes out of those statements that is different than when I’m just being glib or clever.”

a. Sen. Joe Biden
b. Gov. Sarah Palin
c. Sen. Barack Obama
d. Sen. John McCain

2. Who said; “Jesus is an historical figure for me, and he’s also a bridge between God and man, in the Christian faith, and one that I think is powerful precisely because he serves as that means of us reaching something higher.”

a. Sen. Joe Biden
b. Gov. Sarah Palin
c. Sen. Barack Obama
d. Sen. John McCain

3. Who said; “I think some of the things I talked about earlier are addressed through, are channeled through my Christian faith and a personal relationship with Jesus Christ.”

a. Sen. Joe Biden
b. Gov. Sarah Palin
c. Sen. Barack Obama
d. Sen. John McCain

4. Which one of the below said; “I am my brother’s keeper, I am my sister’s keeper, we are all children of God.”

a. Sen. Joe Biden
b. Gov. Sarah Palin
c. Sen. Barack Obama
d. Sen. John McCain

5. Who said, “I joined that church and committed myself to Christ in that church.”

a. Sen. Joe Biden
b. Gov. Sarah Palin
c. Sen. Barack Obama
d. Sen. John McCain

6. On the question of Church attendance, who said, “Yep. Every week. 11 o’clock service.”

a. Sen. Joe Biden
b. Gov. Sarah Palin
c. Sen. Barack Obama
d. Sen. John McCain

7. Who admits that they pray often, then adds, “I think I have an ongoing conversation with God.”

a. Sen. Joe Biden
b. Gov. Sarah Palin
c. Sen. Barack Obama
d. Sen. John McCain

8. Who answered in the affirmative when asked, “Is Jesus someone who you feel you have a regular connection with now, a personal connection with in your life?”

a. Sen. Joe Biden
b. Gov. Sarah Palin
c. Sen. Barack Obama
d. Sen. John McCain

9. Who answered, “Absolutely” when asked, “Have you read the bible?”

a. Sen. Joe Biden
b. Gov. Sarah Palin
c. Sen. Barack Obama
d. Sen. John McCain

10. Who said, “There is a plan and it is God’s plan.”

a. Sen. Joe Biden
b. Gov. Sarah Palin
c. Sen. Barack Obama
d. Sen. John McCain

_____________End Of Test _______________

The correct answer to questions 1 to 9 is:
Sen. Barack Obama

The correct answer to question 10 is:
Gov. Sarah Palin

To be fair, the test is skewed to perhaps take comments somewhat out of context. Just a little. Maybe. When the inevitable hand wringing criticism of Gov. Sarah Palin as a religious zealot kicks into high gear, please remember this test, and pass it along to others.

Source for Sen. Barack Obama answers. From the article:
Barack Obama: The 2004 “God Factor” Interview Transcript
30 APRIL 2008
Chicago-Sun Time religion columnist Cathleen Falsani

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

